Miggy Owners

Discussions for the Commodore Amiga
User avatar
iced_nine
Member
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 8:27 pm
Location: Central Florida USA

Miggy Owners

Post by iced_nine » Fri May 09, 2014 5:29 pm

We have our little section now! :mrgreen:


Commodore 64/Amiga 500 Enthusiast

User avatar
Shaun_B
Member
Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 12:12 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by Shaun_B » Fri May 09, 2014 5:45 pm

Does the CDTV count ;-)
BASIC Programming - making the mistakes so that you don't have to.
Circles and Squares.
Nothing I post here will stand up in a court of law.

merman
Member
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 2:50 pm
Location: Skegness

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by merman » Fri May 09, 2014 5:48 pm

Shaun_B wrote:Does the CDTV count ;-)

Yes and no - technically it's Amiga hardware under the hood, but it's Commodore Dynamic Total Vision...

User avatar
iced_nine
Member
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 8:27 pm
Location: Central Florida USA

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by iced_nine » Mon May 12, 2014 4:54 pm

Probably the best place for it though...
Commodore 64/Amiga 500 Enthusiast

User avatar
Shaun_B
Member
Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 12:12 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by Shaun_B » Mon May 12, 2014 5:23 pm

iced_nine wrote:Probably the best place for it though...
I have the disk drive and mouse, but am looking for a compatible keyboard and memory expansion.

Regards,

Shaun.
BASIC Programming - making the mistakes so that you don't have to.
Circles and Squares.
Nothing I post here will stand up in a court of law.

User avatar
motrucker
Member
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 6:11 pm

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by motrucker » Mon Aug 24, 2015 6:35 pm

iced_nine wrote:We have our little section now! :mrgreen:
Seems I actually use my 8 bit machine more these days, BUT, my Amiga A2000 get switched on every day. It's an A2000 with an 030 GPV accelerator with16Mb of ram (so this is a real 32 bit system). It has a 2Gb SCSI hard drive, connected to the Accelerator. It has 2Mb of Video RAM on boards, a SD/FF hooked to a NEC 3D Multisync monitor. There are two floppies, one is a HD job, and finally it has a SCSI CD reader/writer too.
This sure isn't the fastest Amiga around, but it works very well, and I happen to lbe rather partial to it.
My next project for this machine is to get it on line, to my local network, and the internet, with this:
http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/cat ... ernet+Card
Since you all are Amiga users, do you ever poke your noses into www.amiga.org ? I have been on there for years.
C-64, C-128, and Amiga A2000 user

User avatar
motrucker
Member
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 6:11 pm

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by motrucker » Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:02 am

I just added a 2Gb hard drive, so now it has two, for a total of 4Gb. That big by Amiga standards - It gives me enough room for all of 32 bit Amiga projects anyway.
Next I will be looking a larger monitor. The NEC 3D is a great monitor, but small at 13". My FF/SD will work with new type monitors, so I'm looking around.
C-64, C-128, and Amiga A2000 user

User avatar
eslapion
Member
Member
Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 10:11 am
Location: Canada

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by eslapion » Fri Feb 05, 2016 8:02 am

What good could I do with a nice A3000 runing OS 3.9 with a 35MHz 68040 on a mercury accelerator also carrying 32MB fast ?
Wealth, like happiness, is never attained directly. It comes as a by-product of providing a useful service. -Harland D. Sanders

dudz
Member
Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:40 am

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by dudz » Fri Feb 05, 2016 3:21 pm

drool about your benchmark numbers like all the other amiga poopers? :lol:

User avatar
Zippy Zapp
Member
Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 6:52 pm
Location: USA

Re: Miggy Owners

Post by Zippy Zapp » Fri Feb 05, 2016 4:18 pm

dudz wrote:drool about your benchmark numbers like all the other amiga poopers? :lol:
That's funny and true, it seems.

Well if you don't need it I could for sure put it to use. I am missing an A3000... ;)
Commodore - Changing the world 8 bits at a time.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest